Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Momo Baby Soft Sole Shoes Review




I wanted to reach out to Momo Baby because of the soft sole baby shoes that they carry. As part of our Mama Love event that is happening June 12 - 24, Momo Baby sent me a gorgeous pair of soft sole baby shoes to try with. Aria is getting big, and will be walking very soon. She needed some shoes, of course.

These are the Momo Baby Soft Sole Baby Shoes in Lady Bug.  For the review, I chose the  0-6 month size. What is important to remember is all babies grow at different paces. Usually my kids feet grow slower. I also believe that theses can run a tad large, so keep that in mind. Aria is 9 months but still has room in these adorable little shoes. Which is great because not only is she crawling, and walking around in her walker.. she is now pulling herself up onto her knees and even feet!! Much faster pace than my other two that is for sure.

You do need a good pair of shoes for early walking days. Some soft sole shoes just are not good for that because they slip. The bottom of these are a suede material so it grips really well. Think of those "grippy socks".


Along with the style I chose, there are many, many more styles for both girls, and BOYS!

These shoes are made of soft and breathable leather and they have a no-slip, suede bottom for early to late walkers. They are just so adorable too!

 The elastic band makes them easy to put on and STAY on! I usually have problems with shoes around this time because babies don't stay in socks and shoes. Not with these babies! She can't get them off, and they don't fall off. Yet she has room to grow. It's a win-win for everyone. What is more, they are so stinkin' cute!

She didn't even care that she had shoes on after a while.

Features:

  • Uppers are made from ventilated, soft premium grade leather. They provide a breathable space that keeps your baby's feet cool and dry.
  • Elastic ankle ensures the shoe stays on the foot.
  • Non-slip soft suede leather sole prevents any unexpected slips.
  • Spot clean with a damp cloth and mild detergent.


Momo Baby also carries a large variety of other items. From maternity, feeding items, shoes, and bedding!! Definitely worth a look.

Make sure you take the time to visit Momo Baby. These shoes are only $19!

Stay tuned for our giveaway as well!! There will be some great items up for grabs for mom and baby!





Thursday, February 13, 2014

Chicken Noodle Casserole with Hood Sour Cream #sponsored #MC

“I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Hood. I received product samples to facilitate my review and a promotional item as a thank you for participating.”


So many great things come to mind when I think of comfort foods. A lot of the comfort foods that I have come to love and enjoy with my family are also favorites of my kids. Well, most days. They can be pretty picky. It's also no secret that I am not the best cook in the world. Most comfort foods are fool proof though. That is something I can hang with. My favorite food, or side dish I should say, is loaded potatoes! Simply Delicious. Add in some cheese, bacon, green onions and top it all off with Hood Sour Cream.

Photo Credits: Hood
You can't beat a good casserole though. All you do is throw a bunch of stuff in a dish and cook it for however long it takes. Can't get much easier than that! Casseroles are perfect for a chilly winters night, or even a hot summers day! It's a fast an easy way to end a tiring day too! What's more, casseroles freeze so well that you can make one to eat, and one to freeze. I made a few casseroles and froze them prior to having my kids. That way my husband could deal with me post surgery and make something for us to eat.



One of my favorites is Chicken Noodle Casserole. There are so many variations of this recipe that you can't really go wrong. Just substitute for ingredients you really love, and ta-dah! Instant gratification! I'm not to fond of leftovers, but this dish does hold up well in the fridge too. It's a win-win in my book. Most of the ingredients are always found in my kitchen. We always have Hood Sour Cream on hand, as well as egg noodles. You never know when they will come in handy. I believe that Hood Sour Cream makes this dish! It's the best brand out there, and the only I will buy. The all natural ingredients and creamy texture is what sold me from the beginning. It's available in full fat, light, and fat free varieties. All of which are perfect for any cooking needs. Makes a delicious chocolate cake, or on top of potatoes. It's the perfect staple in our home. You can also find some pretty rocking recipes on the Hood website! You can find more about Hood here. Until then, try our recipe!

Chicken Noodle Casserole
Serving Size: 6-8
Time to prepare: 20 minutes
Time to cook: 45 minutes

Nutritional Info:
Calories: 576
Total Fat: 23 g
Protein: 19 g
Fiber: 4 g








Ingredients:
1 - 12 oz package of egg noodles, Cooked and Drained
2 Cups shredded, or cubed, Chicken, cooked
2 cups of Hood Sour Cream
1/2 cup Hood Cottage Cheese
1 can Cream of Mushroom soup, undiluted
1 small onion, diced
1 medium Zucchini, chopped
1 red pepper
1/2 cup bread crumbs
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
4 TBS Butter, Divided
Salt and pepper to taste

Tip: For a thicker "sauce" slowly mix in 2 TBS of Corn Starch with your wet mixture. 


Did I mention how much I really love this knife?


Directions:

  • Pre-Heat oven to 350F Degrees.
  • Coat pan with a small amount of non-stick cooking spray.
  • Add your vegetables and onion to a large skillet with 1 tbs of butter. Gently saute for 2 minutes on low-medium heat. This helps them cook faster. Set aside.
  • In a Large bowl, combine mushroom soup, Hood Sour Cream, Hood, Cottage Cheese and stir.
  • Gently mix in remaining ingredients and egg noodles. Excluding 1/2 cup of cheese and the bread crumbs.
  • Pour your mixture into a 9x13 baking dish or casserole dish.
  • Sprinkle cheese and breadcrumbs over top. Melt remaining butter and drizzle over top.
  • Place in the pre-heated oven for approximately 35-45 minutes. Or until vegetables are tender.
Enjoy!


This is what my kitchen looked like post war, I mean after dinner was done. I'm not exactly sure why she loves better so much. I'm not really too thrilled. But I couldn't resist this shot. My husbands two cans of bears after work. A messy counter, it's raw family time. Got to love it!

Chicken Noodle Casserole with sour cream is delicious! It's the perfect comfort food after a long busy day. As well as perfect for when we are snowed in. Most ingredients can be found in your fridge or pantry. We just love comfort food here.

What's your favorite comfort food?

Thanks to Mom Central and Hood for sponsoring this family recipe. You can find out more about hood on their website. You can also find out some great information on the Hood Sour Cream Fact Sheet.



Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Build-A-Bear Pink Hearts Hello Kitty Review #ad

A complimentary product was received to facilitate a post for Build-A-Bear. All thoughts are my own.


Build-A-Bear Pink Hearts Hello Kitty



Build-A-Bear Workshop is an excellent place to bring your child for one on one time. My daughter and I enjoy going there on our mommy and me dates.  If you enjoy stuffed animals and all the joy that a new friend can bring, then Build-A-Bear is perfect for you. My children love going to the Workshop and seeing the wide variety of friends that they can help bring to life. The hardest part is always choosing what one to take home.

I wanted to surprise my oldest daughter with a stuffy she has wanted for a while. A PINK Hello Kitty. The Pink Hearts Hello Kitty is perfect for Valentines day too. Sure, she did get her early, but I knew that it would be important to share prior to the holiday. Plus, she didn't mind that at all. Once she opened up the adorable box and saw what was inside, she screamed. Quite literally actually. The sound of Hello Kitty was ringing in my ears.

She didn't have the chance to stuff her Hello Kitty herself, but I assured her that it was taken care of by the best people at Build-A-Bear.

Princess Twilight Sparkle is also from Build-A-Bear.

The Pink Hearts Hello Kitty is available separate from it's accessories for just $23.00. The optional Pink Party Dress is $10.50.

What girl doesn't want a pair of sequin flats? You can also get those at Build-A-Bear for $7.50.

My daughter loves her new friend, and we will always pick Build-A-Bear for our "mommy" time.  With three children, it's not always easy to spend equal amount of time. Especially since she is in school. I am so glad that we have something that we can both enjoy doing. That also isn't too time consuming.

Hello Kitty not your thing? Don't worry. Don't forget about their other great Stuffed friends for Valentines day!

You can connect with Build-A-Bear for special discounts and coupons too!





So Sew Mama receives products for review purposes. We were sent the Pink Hearts Hello Kitty and accessories to facilitate this review post. All thoughts are my own. 



Friday, January 31, 2014

Curly Hair Solutions RevUp! Review #sponsored

Disclosure: I received this product as part of an advertorial.

Curly Hair Solutions RevUp! Review



Recently I was asked what my favorite all time girly thing is. The answer to that one is simple. My hair. I have always been obsessed with my hair. From dying it to straightening it. I am in love with hair. That is why I was excited that Curly Hair Solutions sent me their RevUp! Volumizing System to review. As a disclaimer, I don't always have curly hair. My hair isn't all that curly any more. I guess if you spent years and years exposing your hair to chemicals and heat, you would have that problem too. In any case, I just have to say how much I love it! 



Friday, January 24, 2014

January 2014 Wantable Box Review

A complimentary product was received to facilitate this post. This post contains referral links. :-)

January Wantable Box

YAY for subscription boxes! It's like a little surprise every month. The perfect Pick me up when you are feeling blue. I know that I need that every now and then. I am new to Wantable so I did some research on what they supply in their boxes. Wantable offers 4 to 5 full-sized premium makeup products, hand-picked to perfectly match your likes and dislikes. They also offer an intimates and jewelry box, also customizable.  Wantable also allows you to return the box if you aren’t happy with it. This is a huge plus. Since most others do not give you that option. This post is a bit heavy on pictures. But for great reason. Keep scrolling to see why.

As an added bonus, Wantable does indeed qualify for Ebates! You can use my referral link to sign up if you like. Right now you can receive 10% cash back when you go through Ebates to purchase. Plus, receive ebates cash or a gift card with your first purchase. Hurray for savings! That is an incredible deal.

What is it: Wantable Makeup box (Referral link ;-))
The Cost: $36 a month for subscription, or $40 one time purchase.
The Products: Michael Marcus Prime Foundation Brush ($20), Mistura Beauty 6-in-1 compact ($37), Golden Rose Sexy Black Mascara ($12.99), Starlooks shadow in matte sand ($12), treat & Tint Light Honey Sample.

Total box value: $81.99!


Oh, go on. Seriously, go on. Flattery will get you every where!

How it works: After choosing the subscription, you will be asked several questions to get an idea of what you love and do not love. Answer each as they describe you. You have the option of choosing a monthly box, or just pay a one time fee. The monthly subscription is a few bucks less. Plus, you CAN cancel it. Open up your brand new beauty box and enjoy full sized products.



Monday, January 20, 2014

Potty Training with Potty Patrol - Review

I received the products in this post to facilitate this review. All views are my own.

Potty Training is no laughing matter. Seriously, I hate it. My son refused to use the potty. To even sit on it. We tried everything. Even the "pee on cheerios" game everyone said worked. Not even close. So, I chose to retreat and give in to the diapers. I can't force the kid. That's when I decided to look up different methods and found these pretty awesome alarm diapers from Potty Patrol. Yes! There is such a thing. Controversial as it may sound, it is worth a shot for children whom insist on not using the potty. My son is four. Just so you all know. I am not trying to potty train against his time clock. He needs it. I need it. I just want less diapers.

The Potty Patrol Starter Kit is everything you need to begin potty training your little one.
The Starter kit includes;

  •  Alarm, with batteries.
  • 24 sensor diapers
  • a training guide 
  • Girl or boy versions are available in one standard size.
Before Potty Training it is ideal to make sure your toddler is ready.Use these helpful tips.

MAKE SURE THEY’RE READY

Children between 2 and 3 years old are usually physically and emotionally mature enough to begin potty training. 
A few key indicators are: 
+ Child is able to stay dry for several hours. 
+ Child notices when diapers need to be changed. 
+ Child has learned some potty lingo (yours or theirs). 
+ Child follows simple instructions.
Once the Potty Patrol system senses wetness, the alarm alerts parent and child so you can place your child on the toilet to finish. Placing your child on the toilet immediately will help them link cause and effect more quickly and effectively and achieve greater potty training success.  All you have to do is place the Potty Patrol sensor diaper on your child, making sure the snaps are on the front. Then you snap the sensor onto the front of the diaper. Once it’s snapped on, the sensor is automatically activated.


Potty Patrol Starter Kits cost $29.99 and refills are $19.99. I did potty train my oldest child in a week. Keep that in mind when purchasing. All children take their own time in potty training. Ask my son. He will tell you.

My son started taking the alarm off every time I put it on. Since I didn't want to fight it, I did stop using them for a few weeks. In hopes that he would forget. That did work for us. It's something to keep in mind if you have this problem. I do believe that these alarm diapers work. But it isn't an overnight thing.

It is best to stay home during the duration of using Potty Patrol Diaper systems. Since you must bring them as fast as you can to the potty. Not ideal for grocery runs. The diaper isn't all that easy to remove for the child. Which can be a good thing. But You do have to assist your child. I would love to see a pull up version in a couple different sizes.

The Cons:
The alarm is pretty quiet. That can be both a pro, and a con. But for argument sake lets just say that it's a con since I would have to follow my son all day to be able to hear it. He doesn't always tell me. I found that one out quickly. My son also developed an obsession with the sensor and would pull it off after a week of using. He did successfully go to the potty daily and after the music would play. We are still trying to potty train. It's an uphill battle.

In conclusion I feel that this product is a great way to introduce potty training to children who are less than excited to get started with it. Such as my son, who refused to even sit on the potty prior to the Potty Patrol. I do feel that overall it worked for us. We experienced an amazing amount of potty success using Potty Patrol. I wold highly recommend them to parents of toddlers who refuse to use the potty like mine.

You can connect with Potty Patrol on Facebook.
Potty Patrol Diaper systems are available online at PottyPatrol.com.

So Sew Mama received a product as compensation for this post. No other compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Monday, December 23, 2013

2014 KIA Sorento Review - My Dream Ride #DriveSTI

#DriveSTI allowed me to review the KIA Sorento for one week, free of charge to facilitate this review post.

2014 KIA Sorento Review


Recently, I was given the opportunity to test drive the 2014 AWD KIA Sorento SX with my family. Drive STI allowed me to drive the Sorento for a week. I have been eyeing this vehicle for quite some time, so as you can imagine I was thrilled to have such an incredible opportunity. In just that short week, I fell in love. The KIA Sorento drives like a dream! I'm used to an SUV with a V8 engine, but I was more than surprised by how much more quite the V6 was. I drove the KIA several times during that week on daily errands, and school runs. It was so hard to say good bye! Trust me, the tears are flowing. 

We had some fun family car rides in the Sorento. When the snow had finally melted away, we had a family gathering and gift exchange to attend on my husbands side. We drove the not too far 15 or so miles in the KIA. The roads were wet from the melted snow. Although my husband could feel it in the breaks, it didn't cause any uneasiness. They still worked 100%. I just wish that there wasn't snow on the ground, almost the entire time I had it. It limited what and where we could go in it. Not because I didn't think it could handle it. I know it could. I just hate the cold. But it's the Rhode Island weather. Seriously, it was snowing the day it arrived, and its 60 and raining the day that they pick it up! Crazy weather,


The Key to my Dream car.

The Sorento was a Remington Red. Probably the exact color that I would have chosen if I could. The Sorento has Bluetooth, so you can easily answer your phone from the vehicle. Hands free! I did actually get some use out of it. Our SUV cannot do that. The AWD was perfect for the weather that we had. When the KIA arrived it was snowing pretty hard. The streets were covered in blankets of snow. It was very pretty. But it can be scary sometimes to drive in. Which is why I own a SUV. But mine doesn't even compare to the Sorento. It drove perfectly on the slick roads. The next couple of days were pretty icy as well. We had no problem navigating at all. It is truly an all-terrain vehicle.
There is also a remarkable navigation system in the KIA Sorento.  Everything is digital. The odometer in the dash is digital with a screen in the middle for your menu options. You also have the Uvo Services and everything at your fingertips on the steering column, including the Sirius satellite radio controls. There is also a CD slot, for all us oldies. (hehe) 
Can I just take a moment to say how much I adore the fact that they tell me what song is on. I cannot remember the countless times I would write down lyrics just so I can look up the song when I arrive home. It drove me crazy. Or, am I crazy for doing it? Either way, I am in love with that feature.


The push button start is a crazy awesome feature. I love the key-less entry. The backup camera is a nifty feature, that I know we can all use. It's not a necessity of course, but who wouldn't like a best friend guiding them to safety? My husband LOVED the blind spot detection. There are lights on the outside mirrors that will go off when something is in your blind spot. How nifty is that?

Mind Blowing Mom features too!


This vehicle not only has some of the top of the line tech, nevertheless it is also the perfect vehicle for moms. (Dads too!) If you are not into minivans than this is the perfect vehicle for you to try out. The KIA Sorento has ample space and seating for 3+ car seats. Trust me, I have three children who are all in car seats! The extra third row seating is a perfect add on feature too. It's not as roomy, but it does its job well. There is also a sunshade built into the door, which is really awesome. Especially for sunny summer drives! 
The panoramic sunroof is another great feature. It's pretty cool for the kids too. I'm sure it would help to soothe cranky kiddos too. With just the push of a button you can have the sunroof open, or closed up for those extra chilly nights. I know that mine really enjoyed me having it open for our daily errands. 


There is ample storage for groceries when the third row seating is down. But when you have the seats up right, you can only fit a couple bags. I very rarely go shopping for just a few things. So I am not sure if I would leave the seats up. The lift gate is automatic. You just have to hold the lift gate button on your remote to have it go up. Also, you can automatically release it by a button that is on the door itself. I am so short, so that was astounding. You can see the button at the top of the photo. It's small in the photo,  but it is hard to miss. 

There are so many incredible features of the Sorento. I cannot pick one that I love more. But here are some of my favorites compiled into a list.

  • The Huge sunroof is a lot of fun. But I think I would have gotten more use if it wasn't so darn cold out.
  • The blind spot monitoring. Yeah, that is wicked awesome! 
  • Three words, Back up camera! I wish my SUV had that. 
  • Navigation System. Need I say much more? I hate maps. I have having to take a GPS in and out of  my car. This was a built in feature that comes in handy on road trips. I need this car. 
  • The side mirrors fold in automatically by pushing a button. (well push it twice.) This may seem like a silly feature to love, but when you live where roads are narrow and mirrors get side swiped, its a necessity to remember. Luckily, I own my home and have parking.
  • The lift gate buttons! I can hear the heavens every time I press those buttons. Seriously, if you are short, you can appreciate what I am saying here. 
The 2014 SX AWD KIA Sorento can seat up to 7 passengers. While also getting 18 mpg City and 24 Highway. I felt safe inside the Sorento and felt that my children were too. It’s an overall trendy vehicle that is not just for moms. My husband still felt manly driving it. I think he was more saddened than I was when we had to say our good byes. He isn’t a car guy by any means. But this vehicle had it all. The Sorento is the perfect vehicle for growing families. I dream about this car. One day, it will be mine! If I keep begging my husband, it probably will be. 

I am disclosing that I received the KIA Sorento for one week for review purposes. All opinions as expressed in this post are my own. I was not required to write a positive post. The experiences as written are true. No other compensation was received. If you would like to have your products or company featured please view my disclosure and email me. sosewmama@gmail.com Thank you DRIVESTI for providing me with the test vehicle. To learn more about Drive STI you can like their Facebook page.

If you like this post please leave a comment, or share.
What was your favorite feature of the KIA Sorento?



Thursday, November 28, 2013

SodaStream Giveaway @LoveMCO

Tis the season of gifting and Mommys Craft Obsession is featuring some of the hottest products of the season! Each giveaway is placed into one of four categories; gifts for mom, gifts for dad, gifts for the littles, and gifts for the whole family! Click here to be redirected to MCO's holiday gift guide quick reference guide & giveaway list!!




Welcome to the SodaStream Giveaway! 
Give dad the option of creating thirst quenching soda in seconds with a SodaStream Soda Lovers Starter Pack!

Sponsored by SodaStream

I myself have an older model of the SodaStream. I absolutely love it. I have owned it for around 4 years now and it has gotten so much use. I'm not sure of the average lifespan, but I am amazed at how long it's lasted. I have had to replace the tank a few times, obviously. It still works like a charm! I highly recommend it as a gift. I have used mine far more than my husband. So this would make the perfect gift for anyone!!



The Giveaway will close late on the evening of December 12th. The winner will be chosen at random through Giveaway Tools. The winner will be announced both on Giveaway Tools form as well as notified by email and announced on Mommys Craft Obsession’s Facebook. The winner will have their prize sent to them by SodaStream. Mommys Craft Obsession is not responsible for prize shipment. Must be 18 years and older. Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Google are in no way affiliated with this giveaway. No Purchase Necessary. US Only.

*This blog has not been compensated for the promotion of this giveaway*




Friday, October 25, 2013

Zeenie Dolls - Eco Warriors! Review

I received one or more products mentioned in this post for review. Regardless I only write about products I love. Enjoy the review, and thanks for reading!

Not sure what to get your daughter for Christmas? How about a new Zeenie doll? New on the scene and sure to please!

We received Lina and Evee to review. My daughter was excited. They give off the "Monster High" doll vibe but you can tell they are different. The go above and beyond by being made of recyleable materials!

First let me tell you a bit about how it all started! Straight from the Zeenie Doll website.
The concept and mission behind Zeenie Dollz started with a sketch. It was a mother and daughter team that brought it to life. Hansini, the creator, designer and inventor of the cute face dolls series, showed her mother, Laxmi, a beautiful sketch of a girl doll toy with flowing blue hair and explained that her persona was that of Mother Earth. With overwhelming support and belief in the concept, Laxmi used her toy industry experience to bring Zennia, the first unique doll in the series, to life. From there, the duo have worked together intimately through every step of the creative process to take a beautiful sketch, with a meaningful cause and a passion for the environment, and merge that into the Zeenie Dollz series you see today. 


Each doll highlights an environmental cause that needs attention, bringing together education and green ideals for young girls. Zennia, the special edition doll in the series, leads the pack and embodies Mother Earth, the protector of our planet.  As the giver and sustainer of life on earth, Zennia is passionate about combating the evil anti-environment villains that threaten to destroy the world. To assist her in protecting our environment and spreading eco-awareness, Zennia is joined by a team of five eco-warrior fashionistas.


Evee, Protector of the Skies and Defender against Pollution.

Kazumi, Protector of the Polar Regions and Defender against Global Warming



Lina is the protector of the rainforests along with her pet ocelot Abby; together they work hard to protect the rainforests and its species from deforestation.



Sini, Protector of Farmland and Defender of Mistreated and Abused Animals.



Yana is the protector of the oceans and all its marine inhabitants along with her pet dolphin Serena; together they work hard to protect the oceans from pollution and its species from over fishing.



Zennia, also known as Mother Earth, is the protector of our planet. Her mission is to save the Earth and its creatures from the anti-environment villains - and to do it in style! Zennia herself is made of recyclable materials and comes with a fashionable brush to style her hair, a luggage tag, colorful bracelet and the doll stand is included as well.



Each of the Zeenie dolls are 12 inches tall and come pact with five accessories, a hairbrush, an id card, a doll stand, a bracelet for the child to wear and a stuffed animal pal that coincides with the doll’s environmental cause.


Zeenie Dollz each also feature 12 different ball joints for maximum positioning options to create the best in play experiences. I love how their feet bed at the ankle! It is so cool! I wish these were around when I played with Barbie dolls.

You can find information on all six of the dolls and their causes can be found on the Zeenie website, in addition to various cause-related and age appropriate games and activities.

A percentage of every sale will be donated to organizations working to preserve the environment and protect all animals and the places they call home.

I also recommend that you check out the Zeenie Dolls app on iTunes. 

Catch Zeenie on twitter at http://twitter.com/zeeniedollz and on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/ZeenieDollzLlc

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.